Organizing the Game, Part 2

For part 1 click here.

I have organized my disk bound system with 3 ring binder dividers with new holesDungeons and Dragons punched. I actually have tabs from two sets that don’t match so I may get new dividers at some point.

Red for the Rise of the Runelord Pathfinder campaign. Blue for Princes of the Apocalypse 5th edition campaign. Green for my homebrew setting. Small orange (not visible in the picture) is for the Time of Bamboo campaign in my homebrew setting. Black is empty and Clear has ideas in development.

The red, black and green tabs are tied for the most pages. After that the ideas in development takes up the most space. Depending on how things go I will definitely look at archiving some pages out on a regular basis as the campaign progresses. Notes and maps from earlier in the campaign can safely be placed in a second book that can be on the floor or in a bag for reference instead of open on the tables.Dungeons and Dragons

I find that rewriting a few pages about the adventure from the book/pdf is a good way to commit a written adventure to memory.

I am going to look at making a bunch of stuff for dungeon building but I have limited time before Saturday so we will see if it happens. Next time I will show what I keep in the binder.

Leave a Reply

